was awesome – well the company and the dessert was awesome. We won’t discuss the food. Hint – don’t go to a Chinese buffet for an American Holiday and expect the normal trimmings. The stuffing was vile. We’ll leave it at that.

We are home, counting down 3 weeks for Christmas break. My muses are banging on the walls, screaming for time, screaming to get laid – all three of my stories are gearing up for S E X and all of them in different ways. I’m going to be exhausted. And WhatKatyDid has requested toe sucking.

And she wants it from Gary. Please.

I am woefully behind on many things. Beefcake. Questionnaires. Reading. I need to finish my 50 book yearly challenge and I am SOOOOO close. I thought it would be a breeze this year, but I didn’t figure on former Suitor walking back into my life and sending it topsy turvy.  Either way…

There will be Beefcake I think tonight. Spawn and I are decorating our tree. I’ve not had my Christmas ornaments out since 2009 and we have a new (artificial) tree. Barbossa thinks it’s edible – it’s not. I’m worried about FatBoy. He’s on a diet so he’s eating non-edible things. Tape. Plastic. The little white bristles on the tree.

not fun.

So beefcake tonight and right now…

 

  • 40:Name one of your favorite books from your teenage years – Our HS library stocked Barbara Michaels, Victoria Holt, and Mary Stewart. I went through 7 library cards in my 4 years there.
  • 41:Do you own a library card? How often do you use it? – Yes I do and not really. For a while I was checking out a lot of CDs and Audio Books but I’ve not done that in a few yaers.
  • 42:Which was the best book you had to read in school? – There was a short story in our English Lit class that I LOVED and I can’t remember the name of it or the author. It took place in the future. Medical Science invented a tonic that prolonged life. As a result, everyone and everywhere was over-crowded. This one family had like 40-something people living in a 1 bedroom apartment – the Grandpa taking the 1 bedroom. Where you slept was how high up you were on the will as to WHO got the bedroom if the old codger died. There was a fight at the end over the bottle – someone was caught dumping it down the drain and watering it down – and the wrong person was blamed. They all ended up in jail – one person per jail cell and the jailer told them if they told ANYONE or acted up, they would toss them on the crowded street. Meanwhile, Grandpa is looking at a new advertisement for the Forever Alive potion that will actually make you younger as well…
