Da daaaaaah Duh da da daaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

Good morning and how was YOUR weekend? Mine was pretty good. I finally got the bookcase built and the redecorating of my family is off and running.  I need to decide if my next purchase for the room will be curtains for that big-ass window

Curtains 1curtains 2

I’m leaning towards the lower ones. The room is very dark and I think the bottom set will lend some light. The rug however, will be the pattern of the upper one.

or a couch. The couch will be the most expensive and if I don’t get it THIS paycheck, it will be mid-July before I can afford it. I’ve toyed with the idea of getting two camp chairs, but the price of them combined will be almost as much as the couch – which can do double duty as a (albeit not comfortable) guest bed.

couchcouch two

There’s only 20.00 difference between the two, but I like the 2nd (more expensive) one because you have those prop ups.

Of course, I also have to look at assembly (yeah, I have to put them together) and according to reviews that bottom one is a bugger to put together. I’ve tossed about the idea of just getting a couple of camp chairs, but by the time I get 2 or 3, they’re just as much as the couch.

I also have to get a cubby

9 cubicle

(I can get a 6 square cubby and I have the option of either pattern in turquoise and plain canvas in turquoise or any combination) These will be perfect for all these charger chords I misplace and my externals and other… things I misplace. MP3 players and pens and markers.

and rugs

rug

I’ve decided on a 5×7, rather than a 7X10. Folks, I AM the queen of cheap. I’m not ashamed of it. I don’t have boo-kews of buckies to spend! Also if I got a 7 x 10, I’d have to take up furniture to put it down. No wanna.

But that’s what I’m working on! I should have done this LAST summer, but I was occupied, so we’ll just carry on, okay?

So we’re carrying on to day 26 of Guylty’s challenge. That would name your favorite costume of an RA Character. And I’m digging through the various costumes and I’m thinking…

 

tumblr_inline_mirikxYQwC1qz4rgp

He wore clothes?

tumblr_inline_mirilioKNc1qz4rgp

I mean, I don’t consider a sock a costume, do you?

tumblr_ooah3mALeS1uz0o7yo2_540

It look to me like he’s peeling clothes off…

tumblr_inline_nwy4scvRGM1rm302o_500

no wait, he’s putting them on…. uhm…

tumblr_inline_nwxxnkUg6A1rm302o_500

no….off again.

tumblr_inline_mxfa0ugqhK1rfehvh

tumblr_ooah3mALeS1uz0o7yo1_500

yeah. Off.

Do you consider maybe… tattoos as a costume?

tumblr_mkj8xkshu81rwpb7ho7_400

imagescashb82p

tumblr_nrermi7nOQ1sq1l2ao1_250 (1)

Ooops. No costume… again. How about…

tumblr_m4wnldshNE1r1jk99o1_250tumblr_inline_mjpyu6Qm4P1rhq3or

Lee was slimy, but they sure knew how to … uhm… dress him.

OH HEY!

The shorty Shorts!!!!!

tumblr_ns2qovG4bQ1rzlwrxo1_540

Does that count?

tumblr_inline_mjnqt5lTwe1qz4rgp

Guess not. And what are YOU so prudy about??? It’s YOUR ass all over tarnation!

Sigh.

So the thing is, when I think of costume, I think of something more ornate than Lucas’s casual wear.

tumblr_mkwzb9F9sA1s7y9lfo6_250

Although, I must admit what that boy does to jean, navy blue button downs and a black jacket is delicious!

tumblr_inline_mmdvyfVhpV1qz4rgp

Are those Krispy Kremes???

tumblr_inline_mpeguz1aKg1qz4rgp

I would know those legs anywhere!!!

Daniel Miller dresses beautifully, up or down.

tumblr_oiky1byfFz1txpwuoo1_r1_540tumblr_oktij1J1wt1qfdneyo1_500

He undresses as well.

tumblr_inline_ogm5a7dss01r7sxx6_500-nsfw

Gary’s wash n wear…

tumblr_o8d5r5Kv331rd84wco3_1280tumblr_o8d5r5Kv331rd84wco7_1280

And I love a man in uniform!

tumblr_mg6m5z1WQ41qfz23mo4_500

or out…

tumblr_mkcgdhJ6Qa1rp382io3_500

But… costume.

Say what you want, Sir Guy knows leather and looks good in it!

tumblr_inline_mp2ioiCKQy1qz4rgpdoor guy 01tumblr_mjn27cx8ja1ql9ebno6_250a (2)

Even Sir Guy can peel it off!

tumblr_inline_mkfkxfzaOI1qz4rgp

tumblr_mjotcqTVkY1s2xkv8o1_500fAV GIF WERESDF

And it’s that pelvic thruuuuuuuuuust…

tumblr_inline_mt6na5ZXbr1rm302o

You KNOW we love to watch him strut!

ROBIN  HOOD

 

Face it, that show knew what we were looking for. Sir Guy was the best dressed knight in the 12th century… even if that costume was technically…. wrong for the 12th century!

But who gives a rip?

The other costume that I took great delight in was Thorin Oakenshield’s. From his braids and ear cuff to his steel tipped boots, Thorin was every dwarf-maid’s dream.

tumblr_n02ojrXnVs1qfdneyo1_400tumblr_nqcr127sbH1s1oat1o1_400tumblr_n8h0pfqO2H1rp382io5_250tumblr_mydwv7jOXp1s0r8d6o2_r1_250D3x_6552.dngrichard-armitage-the-hobbit-an-unexpected-journey1

tumblr_nww8ajzOAO1tn3zxao3_540

from the fur, the crown, the armor, all of it. I loved THIS costume, in all of it’s glory.

Ooooh lookit this.

richard-armitage-the-hobbit-an-unexpected-journey1

rug

Do you see it???

I’m going to post this now. I’ve tried for over 6 hours. Between a slow internet and web pages that kept zipping out on me and not saving drafts, it’s pissed me off thoroughly. Such is.

