I finished watching Berlin Station. I’m glad I did – I enjoyed the last 4 episodes MUCH better than the beginning. Once all the threads started coming together, it was really interesting.

tumblr_oktij1J1wt1qfdneyo1_500

Daniel is damn, fucking fine, yessirreebob! I’d like to be kissed by that man. Won’t happen, but it’s a nice fantasy!

DSCF0241.RAF

I DID have a problem understanding the different ‘accents’ and had trouble reading the caption for the German. My eyesight is pretty poor.

But I liked it and I can’t wait for the 2nd season.

I have an appointment next Thursday afternoon with an orthopedist for my foot. Personally, I think I have a bad case of bursitis and my foot was complaining about the floor. Might be something more, I dunno. We’ll find out.

Oh. PILGRIMAGE!!!! Richard in medieval armor. I might not survive! Although, what is with the funky haircut??? A tonsure in reverse?

tumblr_ooq1plKvjT1uz0o7yo6_r1_400

Guylty is doing a new challenge. You know, I have to do it!

#1 – My first encounter with Richard – or how I discovered him.

You know, I was doing my damnedest to avoid any spoilers to the Hobbit. I wanted to be surprised, mesmerized, and blown away by the movie when it was finally released. I didn’t read the book, beforehand, didn’t want to do the awful comparison we do when our favorite book or story is made into a theatrical work, because the movie is NEVER as good as the book! NEVER! I recall when the Harry Potter movies were released, many Snape fans were furious because certain scenes – that weren’t necessary – were cut from the film. I mean, did we really need to see Alan Rickman, running around in a night shirt, legs show….

ahem. nevermind.

Either way, I was really trying my best – I didn’t watch the vblogs, stayed away from any news flash, reel, notice. And then…. they released the original makeup stills, introducing us to The Dwarves.

And yes, I looked.

For 2 years, Karl Urban had been my wallpaper – and I was feeling rather pervy and guilty about it because he was a happily married (at the time) man with 2 kids

richard-armitage-the-hobbit-an-unexpected-journey1

And I thought to myself – well that’s a damn fine looking Klingon!

When this still came out, Karl was replaced for several weeks with this –

Except my computer at the time, showed it like this…

richard-armitage-the-hobbit-an-unexpected-journey1 wwerwer

And tbh….

17190933_10212326936589369_3669708625151421677_n

My mother does NOT share my taste in men and told me I needed to ‘grow up’ and do something about finding a real man rather than fantasize about fictional characters.

uhm.

No.

Regardless, as I had never HEARD of Richard Armitage, I didn’t know what he looked like without the makeup and prosthetics until the San Diego Comic Com…

tumblr_mm1k4daHtd1qfhkuuo1_500

And Karl was no longer my wall paper.

And I made ‘moist’ look pretty… well…. benign. Truth is I was more like a leaking oil tanker.

Sorry. Not.

 

 

 

