They are the bane of my existence. Not really, I just love them so I must do them.

Welcome to the Fandom Snowflake Challenge. 15 questions all about fandom. Your fandom, other fandoms, being friends with fans and being fans with friends. This originated on Dreamwidth (yes I have one of those – I use it to backup current works for the most part) and came across this.

So I thought – well, what the hell, why not???

So here we go – Day One.

Day 1

In your own space, post a rec for at least three fanworks that you have created. It can be your favorite fanworks that you’ve created, or fanworks you feel no one ever saw, or fanworks you say would define you as a creator.  If you decide to do it, let me know!!!

Wow, only three???? Okay. Here it goes!

#1 – Manna from Heaven. Robin Hood fandom, pairing Guy of Gisborne/OFC. It’s funny, this is my largest completed fic and I got the bunny for it before I ever saw the series.  I had only seen gifs and stills on Tumblr right after I became interested in the Richard Armitage fandom. Truth be told, I was whacked out on meds because I had walking pneumonia and there was a bit of hallucinating going on, but it turned out to be a pretty okay fic.

http://archiveofourown.org/works/849909/chapters/1624393

#2 – Rider of the Mark. LOTR – Rohirrim-centric fic. While this isn’t the first in the series, it is the anchor. What is unusual about this fic is Gamling isn’t the king or the prince or the head honcho in any way. He wasn’t a lead or even secondary character for the LOTR films. He had TWO lines each in The Two Towers and The Return of the King.  He’s your average joe. And Aefre is just… well…. Aefre, keeping her head down and grateful for a bed to sleep in. I’m really fond of this couple.

http://archiveofourown.org/works/368607/chapters/600018

I was going to rec my little Into the Storm fic, but it’s still a WIP. So….

#3 – A Date for Snape; I used to read a LOT of Snape fic. MOST of it was him paired with Hermione, which I didn’t think fit well. And finding fic with an OFC was difficult at best. (There is some out there) When Spawn was having open heart surgery and we expected him to be in the hospital several weeks (and he was in and out in 5 days) fellow fans PRINTED much of it and sent it to me so I would have something to read. (This was before I had a laptop and we knew I wasn’t coming out of that hospital until Spawn did) I still have all of it in notebooks. So I wrote this little lovely in the span of a week for a yahoo group challenge. There was a list of things to mention – pick 10. I picked them ALL. It was plagiarized more than once by a spiteful child who thought as long as she changed the name of the OFC, it was ‘original’ (like KFC I guess) and when called on the carpet for it, tried to claim I plagiarized her. This was easily proven false (date stamps on forum posts) She went away after awhile, although one of her friends left a plea about 6 months or a year later on my review board at AFF to ‘please leave her friend alone. She was sorry and had apologized…

no, she didn’t.
Other than that, this one wasn’t read that much and didn’t receive a lot of fanfare, even though I like it a lot.

http://archiveofourown.org/works/760334?show_comments=true&view_full_work=true#comments

And there ya go!

These will continue when I feel like it

