I haven’t gotten notifications of blog posts, nada for over 2 weeks from here. When you update, nothing. I get notifications when someone posts on MY blog, but most everyone elses? Nope.

I’ve checked my specs. The best I can tell I’m STILL subscribed to people. I’d ask in the forum here, but the last time I asked a simple question, the crude asshats responded as only crude asshats can and my thread got shut down really fast.  And my question was NEVER answered. I ended up figuring out on my own.

I hope you guys didn’t block me or something. That would really hurt my feelings.

My sinuses are STILL running. I don’t know where, but they are running a race. Eyes are runny, itchy. I’m sneezing lots. I’m drinking so much hot tea, it’s not funny.

At all. AT. All!

So in the meantime, Spawn and I are planning a lazy, ruminating weekend.

Gary’s next chapter is done. I’d like to flesh it out some more. It’s rather short – 7 pages. Would like a little more meat. Donnie has issues. Only Nemo knows.

So apparently I still have things I’m reading.

  • 10:Sci-Fi or fantasy? Fantasy Why? You know, I think it’s just personal preference. Sci Fi is okay – I mean, I love Star Wars and Star Trek, but I have this thing for Dragons and knights and such.
  • 11:Classic or modern? Modern Why? Again, just preference. It’s an easier read, tbh.
  • 12:Political memoirs or comedic memoirs? You know, I always considered politicians to be closet comedians….
  • 1: What book did you last finish? When was that? 
  • 2:What are you currently reading?
  • 3:What book are you planning to read next?
  • 4:What was the last book you added to your tbr?
  • 5:Which book did you last re-read?
  • 6:Which book was the last one you really, really loved?
  • 7:What was/were the last book/books you bought?
  • 8:Paperback or hardcover? Why?
  • 9:YA, NA or Adult? Why?
  • 10:Sci-Fi or fantasy? Why?
  • 11:Classic or modern? Why?
  • 12:Political memoirs or comedic memoirs?
  • 13:Name a book with a really bad movie/tv adaption
  • 14:Name a book where the movie/tv adaption actually was better than the original
  • 15:What book changed your life?
  • 16:If you could bring three books to a deserted island which would you bring and why?
  • 17:If you owned a bookshop what would you call it?
  • 18:Which character from a book is the most like you?
  • 19:Which character from a book is the least like you?
  • 20:Best summer read?
  • 21:Best winter read?
  • 22:Pro or anti e-readers? Why?
  • 23:Bookdepository or Amazon?
  • 24:Do you prefer to buy books online or in a bookshop?
  • 25:If you could be a character from a book for just one day who would you be and why? (Bonus: any specific day in the story?)
  • 26:If you could be a character from a book for their entire life who would you be and why?
  • 27:If you could change one thing about mainstream literature what would you change? (i.e. more diversity, better writing, better plot etc.)
  • 28:How many books have you read so far this year?
  • 29:How do you sort your shelves? (i.e. by color, author, title etc.)
  • 30:Who’s your favorite author?
  • 31:Who’s your favorite contemporary author?
  • 32:Who’s your favorite fantasy author?
  • 33:Who’s your favorite Sci-Fi author?
  • 34:List five OTPs
  • 35:Name a book you consider to be terribly underrated
  • 36:Name a book you consider to be terribly overrated
  • 37:How many books are actually in your bookshelf/shelves right now?
  • 38:What language do you (most often) read in?
  • 39:Name one of your favorite childhood books
  • 40:Name one of your favorite books from your teenage years
  • 41:Do you own a library card? How often do you use it?
  • 42:Which was the best book you had to read in school?
  • 43:Are you the kind of person who reads several books at once or the kind of person who can only read one book at a time?
  • 44:Do you like to listen to music when you read?
  • 45:What is your favorite thing to eat when you read?
  • 46:What is your favorite thing to drink when you read?
  • 47:What do you do to get out of a reading slump?
  • 48:Where is your favorite place to read?
  • 49:When is your favorite time to read?
  • 50:Why do you love to read?

 

 

