I am home. Con Crud. It sucketh. This is the first time I’ve EVER had Con Crud! Might have something to do with the fact we got caught in the rain Thursday night, walking all over, or maybe the fact I was already run down and fighting crud.

I”m late with Zee Reads… late with Sunday Beefcake or Monday ManCandy. My nose is running… my throat hurts. I want to write, but my head hurts. I”m thinking of having breakfast, or better yet, sending Spawn out for it and then taking meds and taking the laptop to bed. The Tolkien Track brought to my attention I’ve not watched LOTR in some years.

At least 7.

I also need to figure out how to re-light my pilot light. I need a hot shower.

ANYWAY!

Not a lot of reading (again) this month. Might have had something to do with the fact I finished my Big Bang and my silenced muses exploded. For those who missed it, William Edward saw justice being done and Gary is up next. His boys are home and he’s a happy, satisfied camper.

bootscootin

Okay, so I like a cowboy that fills out his jeans really well. Cute contemporary romantic comedy – not much plot wise – the whole, rich girl trying to make it on her own without mommy and daddy’s money and not doing well. He owns a country western discotheque and his claim to fame is raising tomatoes.

Definitely The South! Oh and the sex is hawt.

And it’s part of a series. I just don’t know…

My royal pain

Part 2 of the My Sparkling Misfortune. Lord Arkus’ membership to the Villians League is in jeopardy. Serious Jeopardy!

for the birdspocket

2 and 3 of the Lana Harvey series. I’ve already finished 4 and am looking for 5. Normally, I lose interest in most series come the third installment. This is one of the few that is actually getting better as it goes.

Have some beefcake.

tumblr_ml729rOJ241rwpb7ho10_500tumblr_nwd1pjzFT31shkqqyo2_r3_500tumblr_o25rzs5HPx1rbzfi5o1_1280

