The owner agreed to come down a bit (not as much as I hoped but halfway) on the rent and waive the rather hefty pet deposit… yay…

on the other hand, my car REFUSED to start this morning, (it’s at Toyota and the general consensus is the starter and the price for the starter and install is way high)

and the teacher who came out to get me to give me a ride accidentally ran over my laptop and 3 externals.

No, not the NEW laptop, it’s damaged by not totaled (meaning I can still play games on it, the screen however has a nice line down the side) and the external that took the brunt (meaning I’m hoping the harddrive is okay) was Sir Guy’s original guts – you know, the one with a lot of pictures and knit and ALL of my current writing on it.

A back up of the writing is on THIS harddrive but…

The computer backpack is destroyed. My USB hub is destroyed. the cords to of the external are destroyed. Sir Guy is… the casing is destroyed. I plug it up and the computer acknowledges it’s there, but it won’t open. Praying the harddrive is okay…

