a rainy, dreary day in Georgia. Very rainy. Very dreary. I’ve drank a lot of tea and finished a book – The Ark, by Boyd Morrison.

I started a new ski cap – it will match my fingerless opera gloves. At my knit group tomorrow, I will move the blue-grey one I’m doing over from the circular needles to the double ended needles. And when I finish both hats, I’ll make a gray one to match the wristers I’ve made my sister for Christmas.

I finally caught up on Sleepy Hollow. Ichabod, you are hawt hawt hawt – NOT as Hawt as Richard, but damn Tom, you are…. we must have a chat with England. The best thing they have done for the world is the export of these gorgeous, intellectual, dark haired, light -eyed men they’ve been tossing our way.

I have quite a bit of busy work lined up for the next 3 weeks. It’s not much of a paycheck, but it will be enough to pay the bills, pay what I still owe on my car and have some left over. Yarn. I love yarn anymore. I told my son I want a yarn bowl for my birthday or Christmas. And I want yarn. And needles. The busy work means I can write. Manna is on the final part of the back stretch and then there are plans to convert it into something original.

And I have my Big Bang to work on as well. I’m hoping both will be completed by end November. And I have a sweet Gary Fuller bunny nibbling on my toes. And then… convert Manna and see what happens.

Oh. And I started watching North and South. Just finished up Episode 1. Going off to pick up pizza. And then Episode 2.

Oh. Must have picture of Richard. Must.

tumblr_mew9udVTRl1qc5k7uo10_r2_250

That makes me feel good.

