Dad’s thumb isn’t broken (severe rheumatoid arthritis.) They found another (small) bleeder and otherwise his vitals are excellent. TRIED to get pictures… hard when another car is up against the damaged side. The guy who hit him struck him at the front bumped, dragged him across several lanes, turning him 180 degrees before continuing on before coming to a halt.

 

But Dad is resting for now and we HOPE to bring him home Thursday or Friday. Mom wavers from yeah, I’ll let them check me out to, no, it will take hours, I’m not leaving him and I’ll contact my doctor. We HAVE contacted her doctor – reminds me I need to contact dad’s rhuematologist.

 

The internet here is too slow to allow me to load pictures. But for some odd reason, it let me load at tumblr… What a crock.

 

 

