Some lucky woman….

Guylty Pleasure

Lately I have been feeling like a celebrity. No, really. Short of getting the best table in the restaurant and a free upgrade on the plane, I have been feeling “the love”, with comments, e-mails and presents coming my way from fellow fans all over the world. Well, fandom is as much about the subject of our obsession interest as it is about the fans and their community, I suppose, and we all know and are proud of our own *very special* community. So let me tell you a little story of kindness…

About three weeks ago I received an e-mail that started with the memorable words “I’m not a weirdo or anything…” I confess, that had me intrigued right away. The e-mail came from an until then unknown to me reader who thoughtfully attached photos of herself to prove she was real and not ribbing me with the offer…

View original post 541 more words

