So while our governor has called in the sleddogs and the mushers and is now – hopefully – prepared for the impending downfall of snow, sleet, and ice, not necessarily in that order, schools – including mine – have barred the doors for quite possibly the end of the week, making for very happy children.

 

Until they find out that spring break has been cancelled. Heh. Then we’ll see. 

 

In the meantime, my father, being the man of the house he is, has gone out and stocked up on the necessary things for us to have while snowed/sleeted/iced in. 

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I had hoped and prayed he would bring home THIS

 

Image

 

but seeing how much of this

Image

 

and this

 

Image

 

Is in the house, it might have been kind that he did NOT bring home this

Image

 

or this

 

Image

 

(he’s happy to see me, obviously) 

 

or this

 

ImageImage

 

However I have plenty of THIS in the pantry to amuse me and subdue me

 

ImageImage

and this…

ImageImageImage

 

stuff that usually makes me dream about stuff like this

 

Image

 

and this…

Image

 

yessirreebob.

 

I am ready for Pax. 

